F.No. 13/1/2017-Ad.1 Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue

North Block, New Delhi. Dated 28th November, 2017

Office Order No.343/2017

Consequent upon recommendation of Committee headed by Cabinet Secretary and upon approval of the Competent Authority the Central Government hereby constitutes the National Anti-Profiteering Authority under Section 171 of Central Goods and Service Tax Act, 2017 and Rule 124(1) of Central Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, for a period of two years from the date of assumption of charge of Chairman or until further orders whichever is earlier, consisting of the following: **√**(1)

- Shri B.N. Sharma, IAS (Rajasthan:1985), Additional Secretary, Department of Revenue (ii)
 - Shri J.C. Chauhan, Chairman Tax Tribunal, Himachal Pradesh
 - (iii) Kumar, Principal Commissioner GST, (IRS(C&E):1986
- Shri C.L. Mahar, Principal Commissioner GST, Meerut [IRS (iv)(v)
- Ms. R. Bhagyadevi, ADG, Systems, Chennai [IRS (C&E):1989

The office of Director General (Safeguards), 2nd floor, Bhai Veer Singh Sahitya Sadan, Bhai Veer Singh Marg, Gole Market, New Delhi shall act as Secretariat to the National Anti-Profiteering Authority.

> (Rajinder Kurhar) Under Secretary to Government of India

To.

- PPS to Finance Minister & Chairman, GST Council 1.
- 2. Cabinet Secretary
- Principal Secretary to PM 3.
- Additional Principal Secretary to PM 4.
- Shri V. Sheshadri, Joint Secretary, Prime Minister's Office. 5.
- Revenue Secretary & Secretary to GST Council б. 7.
- Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training 8.
- Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat 9.
- Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh
- All Secretaries to Government of India 10.
- 11. Chief Secretaries of all States
- 12. Chairman, CBEC
- DG (Safaguards), CBEC 13.
- 14. All officers concerned.